When migrating discussion from WebCT to Bb 9, past posting will remain in the discussion board, please make sure to clean up all the discussion boards before starting your new course. You will notice that all the past discussions will be showing up as Anonymous.
When migrating discussion from WebCT to Bb 9, discussion boards will be automatically set up for Forced Moderation. Make sure before starting the course you turn off Forced Moderation, unless you would like use this feature. Forced Moderation will hold the posting for the rest of the class to see, until they are approved by the instructor. If you forgot to turn off the Forced Moderation before starting the course, approve the moderated discussion postings current in the forum or thread before turning this feature off.
For a complete list of bugs identified please visit Valencia’s Blackboard 9.1 Learn Bug List Updates.